Home > People > Paysafe announces post-merger board of directors

Paysafe announces post-merger board of directors

| By Marese O'Hagan
Payments provider Paysafe has announced its newly appointed board of directors following its merger with Foley Trasimene Acquisition Corporation.

The merger, announced in December 2020, has a combined entity value of £6.8bn ($9.0bn/€7.4bn).

“We have assembled a best-in-class board of directors comprised of proven, high-calibre leaders with extremely relevant but diverse perspectives.” said Paysafe CEO Philip McHugh.

The new board will consist of 11 directors with decades of industry experience.

“I am very excited to work with the strong slate of directors upon merger completion.” added chairman William P. Foley. “Over the course of the last few months I have come to know Philip and the Paysafe team very well and am looking forward to continuing the journey, enhancing Paysafe’s growth trajectory through accelerated operational transformation and M&A.”

Other board members include Jim Murren, who was CEO of MGM Resorts International from December 2008 until February 2020, and Hilary Stewart-Jones, a UK lawyer that has assisted gambling companies and associated businesses since 1995 and has worked at law firm Harris Hagan.

The remaining new members are Anthony Jabbour of business analytics providers Dun & Bradstreet and Black Knight; former Morgan Stanley Frankfurt chief executive Dagmar Kollmann and Blackstone managing director Jonathan Murphy.

They join existing board members Philip McHugh, Matthew Bryant, Walter Macnee, Eli Nagler and Peter Rutland.

Subscribe to the iGaming newsletter